5 nominated for medical manager award

Photo used with permission from Shutterstock.comPhoto used with permission from Shutterstock.com

The Professional Association of Health Care Office Management (PAHCOM) has announced the nominees for the Medical Manager of the Year Award.

PAHCOM provides support and resources for managers and administrators of solo and small group healthcare practices. The award nominees are:

Lisa Lopez, CMM

Coastal Eye Specialists Medical Group, Inc.

Oxnard, Calif.

Michelle Oglesby, CMM, SPHR

Knoxville Comprehensive Breast Center

Knoxville, Tenn.

Sandra Robben-Weber, CMM

Colorado Springs Pulmonary Consultants

Colorado Springs, Colo.


Metropolitan Atlanta OB GYN

Decatur, Ga.

Vicky Adamson, CMM

Austin Infectious Disease Consultants PA

Austin, Texas

"These individuals demonstrate true leadership qualities. They have proven to their peers, providers and staff that they not only care about the work they perform, but they strive to be the very best in this ever-changing, ever-challenging field of healthcare management," PAHCOM said in a news release accompanying the nominees' announcement.

The 2013 award winner will be revealed Oct. 23 at the Annual PAHCOM Conference in Clearwater, Fla.

Gail Eminhizer, CMM, CGCS, HITCM-PP, was selected as PAHCOM's Medical Manager of the Year in 2012.

PAHCOM noted that its members may utilize the Member Search capability on the association's website to send a congratulatory email directly to each nominee.

Photo used with permission from Shutterstock.com.